Faculty

Faculty in the Department of Law have built a solid reputation for excellence in research and have actively participated in building vibrant global research networks.  This aspect of the Department’s academic life manifested clearly in two very prestigious international conferences on global governance in 2012 and on Third World Approaches to International Law in 2015.  These resulted in a number of publications in peer-reviewed journals.  

Chair

 

Hani Sayed
Chair, Department of Law
Associate Professor 
hsayed@aucegypt.edu
Lawchair@aucegypt.edu 

Read biography

 

Full-Time Faculty 

Amr Shalakany 
Associate Professor 
shalakany@aucegypt.edu 

Read biography

 

Diana Van Bogaert 
Director of Legal English Unit 
vanbogae@aucegypt.edu 

Read biography

 

Jason Beckett
Assistant Professor
jasonbeckett@aucegypt.edu

Read biography

 

Mai Taha
Assistant Professor
mai.taha@aucegypt.edu

Read biography

 

Usha Natarajan
Assistant Professor
unatarajan@aucegypt.edu  

Read biography

 

Thomas Skouteris
Associate Professor
tskouteris@aucegypt.edu

Read biography

 

Hedayat Heikal
Distinguished Visiting Professor
hedayatheikal@aucegypt.edu 

 

Khaled Mansour
Adjunct Professor
k.mansour@aucegypt.edu

 

Dalia Hussein
Adjunct Professor
dalia.hussein@aucegypt.edu